The brains behind beautyheaven

Okay, so we're certifiable beauty nuts. We're obsessed with lotions, potions and powders, and gush about our favourite finds like most people talk about family. It's love.

But we're also clued up. We've got a combined history of more than 20 years in the beauty industry and, in our other lives, run beautydirectory.com.au, the Australian beauty editors' research tool and secret weapon. So suffice to say, the bh team has the contacts and the cred, not to mention some rather impressive make-up moves… 

Meet the bh team...

Jackie Maxted

Job title: Boss(y)
All time favourite beauty product:
too controversial to name a particular product but I do love a rich body lotion, preferably one that smells good and goes on quickly!
Motto:
Say what you think not what you think you should say
Contact:
jackie@beautyheaven.com.au

Debbie Selikman

Job title: Editor
All time favourite beauty product:
right now, it's a tie between Estée Lauder Idealist Even Skintone Illuminator and Maybelline New York Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner. Both mouthfuls to say, but AWESOME products!
Motto: Rather regret the things you've done, than the things you didn't do
Contact:
debbie@beautyheaven.com.au

 

Carli Alman

Job title: Content Producer
All time favourite beauty product:
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream
Motto: It’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring
Contact: carli@beautyheaven.com.au



Laura Simpson

Job title: Online Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
MAC Clear Lipglass: I only use natural-coloured lip glosses and this is the one I always turn to when I want a long-lasting shine.
Motto: Never drink what you can’t see through (I’m looking at you, coffee, fizzy drinks and red wine!)
Contact: laura@beautyheaven.com.au

 

Olivia Mackinnon

Job title: Content Producer
All time favourite beauty product:
Okay, this is seriously like picking a favourite child – and I have a million children - but Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain!
Motto: A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.
Contact: olivia@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Cherie Herrmann

Job title: Content Producer
All time favourite beauty product:
Chi Chi Super BB Cream in Light
Motto: "Happy girls are the prettiest." - Audrey Hepburn
Contact: cherie@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Kate Althans

Job title: Operations Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
Narciso Rodriguez eau de Toilette
Motto: Don't sweat the small stuff
Contact: katea@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Natalie Narborough

Job title: Multimedia Producer
All time favourite beauty product:
MAC studio fix foundation powder (I seriously couldn’t live without it!)
Motto: Keep calm and carry on
Contact: natalie@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Laina O’Donnell

Job title: National Advertising Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
Burt’s Bees Lip Balm
Motto: Live in the moment
Contact: laina@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Annalise Talarico

Job title: Senior Account Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
Benefit High Beam
Motto: “Everything you see I owe to spaghetti” - Sophia Loren
Contact: annalise@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Kym Cowper

Job title: Account Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
Clarins Beauty Flash Balm
Motto: You only live once and if you do it right once is enough!
Contact: kym@beautyheaven.com.au

 

Tara Spence

Job title: Marketing Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream
Motto: You can't control how people act, only how you react to them
Contact: tara@beautyheaven.com.au



Diana Smith

Job title: Administration Manager
All time favourite beauty product:
SKII Foaming Facial Cleanser
Motto: If you want a job done well, do it yourself
Contact: diana@beautyheaven.com.au

 

 

Rachel Pieris

Job title: Sales Executive
All time favourite beauty product:
Caffeine eye roller
Motto: You know more than you think you do
Contact: rachel@beautyheaven.com.au